Fridays Fantstic 5-9/7/12

Hello Readers!
So without further ado here is this weeks Fantastic 5

1. College Gameday Lists FSU as going to BCS Title Game!

My favorite gameday crew really made me happy last Saturday when three of the four announcers predicted FSU going all the way to the BCS title game (never mind the fact that we have a ridiculously easy schedule this year).  This should make for an excellent football season!

2. Wedding Shower Shopping!

Anytime I can shop for someone I get excited and this week my gift for a certain bride to be came into the mail!  My friend Erin and her fiance Dan actually did something really creative and unique for their gift registry.  They registered on Amazon.com where they can actually classify everything on their list of how much they want it/need it.  It allowed Erin and Dan to make comments about how they would use each product and I loved how I could be confident in what I was getting them was something that they really needed/wanted.  Totally using Amazon for any future gift registries I may need in the future.

3. Getting to See These Lovely Ladies!

Plus some more from my awesome cohort (Im looking at you Tava Lava and Queso!)  I really cant wait to hear about how awesome my friends are doing in post grad life and to see my Orlando friends!  Probably more gushing next week after I get to see them!

4.  Baby Lola Being Nominated as August Puppy of the Month!

Our vet’s office hosts a puppy of the month contest each month and Lola was nominated for August!!  Our friends and family have been very supportive of voting for her!  To vote for little Lola, just go to my facebook page, click on Lola’s picture, then click “Like” once her picture within the album pops up!  If she wins, she gets a gift basket full of puppy goodies!

5. New Haircut and Pedicure from Aveda!

Unfortunately the haircut did not turn me into Jennifer Aniston circa 1998, but my web cam isnt working for some reason so I cant take a picture of my “Rachel-esque” haircut.  This is the best representation I could find on Face in Hole.  I loved my experience at Aveda St. Pete and love my new bottle of OPI Nail Polish called Samoan Sand, a really nice nude color that is really professional looking!

Stay positive my friends!

2 thoughts on “Fridays Fantstic 5-9/7/12

  1. Aw you’re so sweet! I can’t wait to see you too Katie! I bet your hair looks great if its anything like the photo you posted! I totes liked Lola’s photo so hopefully she gets those goodies! Can’t wait to seeee you! 😀

Leave a Reply

