Today’s 3 Positives

Hello readers!  So I really like the idea of ending each day talking about three good things that happened to me that day.

1. Volunteering at Give Kids the World

I volunteered tonight for the pirates and princess party.  I got to speak in a Disney-esque princess voice all night decked out as a princess and it got to paint hearts, rainbows, stars and butterflies on the most adorable and sweet little girls.  They were complete sweethearts and one girl even asked if I was going to the Royal Wedding, you know since I was a princess and all…

2. Watched Friday Night Lights

My dad introduced me to FNL a couple of summers ago and I just have loved the show ever since.  After I went to FSU, I got REALLY into football and realized that I would have LOVED to live in a town like Dillan where the whole social scene and town revolves around high school football on Friday nights.  Plus it always reminds me of my dad and just makes me feel home-y.

3. Watching Nick Pitera’s “One Man Disney Movie

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zp1BYzIVi0U

You cant help but smile while watching this movie and the guy’s mashup, voice, and creative skills are AMAZING!  I always get goosebumps when he sings When You Wish Upon a Star at the end…If youre a 90s kid who grew up on Aladdin, Beauty and the Beast, Lion King, etc it will be a great dose of nostalgia!

Stay Happy 🙂

Leave a Reply

